Planning Commission
The Planning Commission is comprised of nine citizens.

The Planning Commission meets on the third Thursday of the month at 7:00 PM in the County Board Room. Their meetings are open to the public.

Minnesota State Statues requires Winona County to send notices announcing a pending public hearing to property owners near the subject property. Typically, the hearings consist of a variance to a Zoning Ordinance provision, or a permit to operate a conditional use. Such notices invite the public to participate in the decision-making process. If you received a notice of a public hearing in the mail, and you have questions, please contact the Planning Department at the number listed at the bottom of the notice.

Agendas and Minutes

Powers and Duties

The Planning Commission holds public hearings on all applications for conditional use permits, all plans for subdivisions of land, all plans for planned unit developments, all proposals for comprehensive plans and official controls, and all proposals for amendments.

Planning Commission Members

2018 Members
Eugene Hansen (Chair)
Christine Meyer (Vice Chair)
Kelley Stanage (Secretary)
Donald Evanson
Mark Clark
Vince Ready
Arlie Herber
Richard Hunnewell (Planning Commission Liaison)
Steve Jacob (County Commissioner)