Obtain A Birth Record From Another State

BIRTH CERTIFICATE / VITAL RECORDS CONTACT INFORMATION

Please contact the Vital Records Office in the State or Territory where the birth occurred for information on how to obtain a certified birth certificate, or visit http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w.htm . Fees and requirements may vary. Please order the "Long Form" (contains parental information).
Place of Birth Telephone Number Web Address
Alabama (334) 206‐5418 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/alabama.htm
Alaska (907) 465‐3391 or 3392 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/alaska.htm
American Samoa (684) 633‐1406 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/american_samoa.htm
Arizona (602) 255‐3260 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/arizona.htm
Arkansas (501) 661‐2726 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/arkansas.htm
California (916) 445‐2684 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/california.htm
Canal Zone (202) 955‐0307 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/canal_zone.htm
Colorado (303) 756‐4464 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/colorado.htm
Connecticut (860) 509‐7897 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/connecticut.htm
Delaware (302) 744‐4549 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/delaware.htm
District of Columbia (202) 442‐9009 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/dc.htm
Florida (904) 359‐6900 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/florida.htm
Foreign Births Abroad (US Citizen) (877) 487‐2778 http://travel.state.gov/travel/living/living_5497.html
Georgia (404) 679‐4701 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/georgia.htm
Guam (671) 735‐7263 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/guam.htm
Hawaii (808) 586‐4539 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/hawaii.htm
Idaho (208) 334‐5988 or 5980 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/idaho.htm
Illinois (217) 782‐6553 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/illinois.htm
Indiana (317) 233‐2700 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/indiana.htm
Iowa (515) 281‐4944 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/iowa.htm
Kansas (785) 296‐1400 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/kansas.htm
Kentucky (502) 564‐4212 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/kentucky.htm
Louisiana (504) 568‐5152 or 2561 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/louisiana.htm
Maine (207) 278‐3184 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/maine.htm
Maryland (410) 767‐6860 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/maryland.htm
Massachusetts (617) 740‐2620 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/massachusetts.htm
Michigan (517) 335‐8666 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/michigan.htm
Minnesota (612) 676‐5120 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/minnesota.htm
Mississippi (601) 576‐7981 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/mississippi.htm
Missouri (573) 751‐6400 or 6387 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/missouri.htm
Montana (406) 444‐4228 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/montana.htm
Nebraska (402) 471‐2871 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/nebraska.htm
Nevada (775) 684‐4280 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/nevada.htm
New Hampshire (603) 271‐4654 or 4650 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/new_hampshire.htm
New Jersey (609) 292‐4087 or (609) 633‐2860 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/new_jersey.htm
New Mexico (505) 827‐2338 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/new_mexico.htm
New York (except New York City) (518) 474‐3077 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/new_york.htm
New York City (212) 788‐4520 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/new_york_city.htm
North Carolina (919) 733‐3526 or 3000 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/north_carolina.htm
North Dakota (701) 328‐2360 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/north_dakota.htm
Northern Mariana Islands (670) 236‐9830 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/northern_mariana_islands.htm
Ohio (614) 466‐2531 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/ohio.htm
Oklahoma (405) 271‐4040 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/oklahoma.htm
Oregon (503) 731‐4095 or 4108 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/oregon.htm
Pennsylvania (724) 656‐3100 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/pennsylvania.htm
Puerto Rico (787) 767‐9120 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/puerto_rico.htm
Rhode Island (401) 222‐2812 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/rhode_island.htm
South Carolina (803) 898‐3630 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/south_carolina.htm
South Dakota (605) 773‐4961 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/south_dakota.htm
Tennessee (615) 741‐1763 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/tennessee.htm
Texas (512) 458‐7111 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/texas.htm
Utah (801) 538‐6105 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/utah.htm
Vermont (802) 863‐7275 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/vermont.htm
Virginia (804) 662‐6200 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/virginia.htm
Virgin Islands - St. Thomas (340) 774‐9000 ext 4686 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/virgin_islands.htm
Virgin Islands - St. Croix (340) 773‐4050 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/virgin_islands.htm
Washington (360) 236‐4300 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/washington.htm
Washington D.C. (202) 442‐9009 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/dc.htm
West Virginia (304) 558‐2931 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/west_virginia.htm
Wisconsin (608) 266‐1371 or 1372 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/wisconsin.htm
Wyoming (307) 777‐7591 http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w/wyoming.htm


Back   Back